Friday, August 3, 2012

Sigh


This post is late, but i'm going to update about it anyway since i don't have anything else to blog about. I went to Corpus few days ago, first i went to Corpus with my dad just to get out of the house since I've been home 24/7, ugh. I didn't really do much shopping, i felt really crappy and i looked like poo too. Though i did get myself a loose powder. I've been looking for a nice one for a while and i heard good things about Too Faced's Primed & Poreless loose translucent powder. So i decided to give it a go, first off, i absolutely love Too Faced packaging, the design products are so cute, really reels in a girl, haha. I haven't really tried out the powder since i mainly bought so i can use it for school, though i did use it once and i really like it! The title of the powder says it all and does its job, A+! ;) will be buying it again whenever i run out~

Too Faced; Primed & Poreless ($28)
I really need to get myself a ring light, & apologies for blurry photo T __ T

Then after a couple of days i went to Corpus again with my sister, for some book shopping (mainly for her). We first went to B&N, i didn't find any books to my likings and my sister was about to get worth maybe over $80 of books, and she had only like four books. B&N is ridiculous. So before she purchased them we decided to head to Half Price Bookstore to find similar book for a cheaper price, which we ended up did finding ^ __ ^. She bought about 5 books for $40! Half price compare to B&N~ And i also got myself a book there, i was looking at the foreign section, and stumbled across the japanese section and found a manga history book, and it was 100% new condition still sealed up ^ ^ though it was all in spanish, but i didn't mind since i can read spanish, i got it for $10. It's a pretty thick book too!


After we left Half Price, we went to Target since my sister was looking for nice nail polishes. I also bought some stuff there too while we were looking. I purchased Loreal's gel/cream eyeliner, Elf's eyeshadow primer,  and cd.
 



I really like Loreal's packaging for this product better than Maybelline's.  I also think this is better than Maybelline's cream/gel liner, but it isn't all that great either. AND it's better than Smashbox's gel liner, Smashbox's gel liner is not good at all -.- upsetting..


now i shall leave you all a photo of my fasu xxx



yerp.



No comments:

Post a Comment