Realms con was on the 13-15th of October, and me and my friend went on Saturday. Omg, just the preparations i had to do was so stressful, since school has been really keeping me busy and constantly over working me, i already built up stress from school and now even more stress for the con??? OH MY GOD...STRE~~SS!!!! ㅋㅋㅋ Luckily i didn't attend school on Friday since i woke up feeling awfully ill, plus i had a style on my left eye and the inner corners of my right eye were obnoxiously swollen for unkown reason, thus not making me worthy enough to go to school. If i had gone, i would have fainted due to nausea. I was afraid i wouldn't make it for the con due to me being sick, but i recovered!! On the day of the con i woke up a 9am and started getting ready, i didn't actually leave my house till 11:30 am~
Man already when i have arrived at the con the first thing me and Sara see is slender man chasing a poor guy across the room. It was absolutely hilarious ㅋㅋㅋ...I also met up with another friend of mine and her sister, so we just conversed with each other until it was time for the Crispin Freeman Q&A. FUCKING CRISPIN FREEMAN U GUISE!!!!! It was so awesome, afterwards it was his autograph section, i didn't bring anything for him to sign so i just got his signature on his business card, hahaha. Sara was going back and forth due to the Homestuck meet up. I was a definite fan of homestuck i actually still am (just the actual story) but the fans ruined it for me, but i eventually got over it and went over to the meet up and shockingly the people there were awesome and very friendly. Now these are the homestuck fans i like, they know when to keep their cool unlike others. I wasn't feeling good during the meet up so i took some meds and stand on the side line while they were having their HS photoshoot. Which Sara took apart of since she cosplayed as John. *i didn't cosplay for the con* Afterwards we just hanged around with the people we met at the meet up and bascially spent the rest of the day like that~ We ended our day at the con by enjoying a live action play of Repo The Genetic Opera, it was freaking awesome!!!
I didn't buy much, since i wanted to save money and there wasn't very good stuff there. Saddening....
OKAY PICTURE TIME NOW!!! If you attended realms con let me know if i captured you in the photos below ^ ^
Probably my favorite cosplayers I've seen at the con..
Aaggghh me and Crispin Freeman * ^ *;
yeah don't ask what was going on in that picture...
Hope you enjoyed it! I plan on making future posts if i find the time and patience~~~

No comments:
Post a Comment